Skip to main content

Ethiopian Calendar

The Ethiopian Calendar consists of 12 months of 30 days plus a 13th month of 5 days (6 days in leap year). The first day of the year is Gregorian calendar date September 11 (September 12 on leap years). It is derived from the solar based Coptic Calendar and is used as a liturgical calendar for some churches.