Skip to main content

2023 Downloadable Calendars Coming Soon


Astrological Signs


Although astrology is not a religion, it does offer comfort, faith and a different perspective than we might otherwise take. Some try and use these chats and signs to predict future events, but more importantly, they are supposed to give us a deeper understanding of ourselves and perhaps even resolve inner issues to improve our relationships with our family, friends and romantic partners. It offers us a spiritual tool to navigate our own inner worlds.

Many parts of astrology claim that everything that we interact with has a unique energy that interacts with ours in a specific way. Astrology can provide us with some answers as to why some things happen to us and it can be helpful in exploring our sense of self.

Western Astrology

This is the most popular type of astrology for many people and can become quite complicated depending on how deeply one wishes to look into it. There are four elements that all signs fall under: Earth, Air, Water, and Fire. Signs of the same element seem to attract one another because of their similarities.

Earth Signs: Virgo, Taurus, Capricorn - Grounded, reliable, and steady

Air Signs: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius - Easygoing, sociable, communicative

Water Signs: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces - Emotional, sensitive, loyal

Fire Signs: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius - Passionate, dynamic, idealistic

Signs are also organized into three categories based on something called ‘quality’. This refers to how these signs interact with each other, and the three categories are Cardinal, fixed, and mutable.

Cardinal: Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn - Active, self-motivated, ambitious (negative: bossy, inconsiderate)

Fixed: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius - Stable, determined, persistent (negative: know-it-all, stubborn)

Mutable: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces - Creative, empathetic, leaders, adaptable (negative: pushover, too emotional)

Find your sign below!

Aries Ram Sign Aries March 21 to April 19
Taurus Bull Sign Taurus April 20 - May 20
Gemini Twins Sign Gemini May 21 - June 21
Cancer Crab Sign Cancer June 21 - July 22
Leo Lion Sign Leo July 23 -August 22
Virgo Virgin Sign Virgo August 23 - September 22
Libra Scales Sign Libra September 23 - October 22
Sagittarius Archer Sign Sagittarius October 23 - November 21
Scorpio Scorpian Sign Scorpio November 22 - December 21
Capricorn Goat Sign Capricorn December 22 - January 19
Aquarius Water Sign Aquarius January 20 - February 18
Pisces Fishes Sign Pisces February 19- March 20

Your birthday within these parameters is your sun sign and is just one step of the astrological chart

Chinese Astrology

Chinese astrology is based on traditional astronomy. Its development is is traced to astronomy that thrived during the Han Dynasty. The Chinese Zodiac is one of the oldest known horoscope systems in the world and consists of twelve animals that represent a certain year. According to this astrology, the year (rather than the day and time, like Western astrology) of a person's birth is represented by one animals.

The twelve animal signs or zodiac symbols are Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig, and they rotate every 12 years.

Chinese Astrology

Chinese Astrology

Chinese astrology also has five elements of nature: Water, Wood, Fire, Earth and Metal.

Vedic Astrology

The traditional Hindu system of astrology is called Jyotisha, It is also known as Hindu or Indian astrology, and Vedic astrology. Vedic astrology horoscopes are divided into three main categories: Indian astrology, Mundane astrology, and Predictive astrology. Indian astrology reveals character, guides our future, and reveals which are our most compatible signs. The Nirayana, also known as sidereal zodiac, is a fictional belt of 360 degrees which like the tropical zodiac is divided into twelve equal parts. Unlike Western astrology which uses the moving zodiac, Vedic astrology is a fixed zodiac. So, in the Vedic zodiac system, you most likely have changed star signs at some point in your life, or you probably will in the future.

Mayan Astrology 

Mayan astrology is based on the Mayan or Tzolkin calendar. It is based on the energy of the universe and the evolution of creation. The Tzolkin calendar consists of twenty day signs, known as solar tribes, and thirteen Galactic numbers. These make up a 260-day calendar year. The ancient Mayans believed that in order to have a harmonious life, your alignment must match up with the universal energy. Each of the twenty signs represents a single day in the calendar, which means people born in different months or even years can share the same glyph. Each Mayan day sign/glyph matches a kind of personality.